Davie County Schools Logo

Meet Our Coaching Team


nicholsond.jpg

Doyle Nicholson
Principal
nicholsond@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

               ATHLETIC DIRECTORS

absherm.jpg

Mike Absher
Athletic Director
absherm@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Bobby Byerly
Assistant Athletic Director
byerlyb@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

1stPractice01bill haggarty.jpg

Bill Haggerty
County Athletic Director
haggertyb@davie.k12.nc.us


Coach Haggerty comes to Davie County Schools with a wealth of experience.
His 36 years of coaching includes 6 years at Jefferson Township with five sports and eight championships while serving as recreation director; and 30 years at Catawba College.  While at Catawba he coached women's basketball 3 years, men's basketball 26 years, and men's and women's cross country 14 years with a total of 17 championships and 1267 wins.  His proudest accomplishment was to help recruit 270 athletes in which 97 percent graduated.  Coach Haggerty earned his bachelor of arts in PE and recreation from Catawba College.

               TRAINERS

riegel david.jpg

David Riegel
Athletic Trainer
riegeld@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive,  Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Rebecca Shomo
Athletic Trainer
shomor@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

               BASEBALL

Bobby Byerly
Varsity Head Coach Baseball
byerlyb@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Danny Allard
Assistant Coach  Baseball
allardd@davie.k12.nc.us

William Ellis Middle
(Ph) 336.998.2007   (Fax) 336.998.6249

Jamey Holt
Assistant Coach Baseball
holtj@davie.k12.nc.us

North Davie Middle School
497 Farmington Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.998.5555  (Fax) 336.998.7233

Tim McKnight  
JV Head Coach Baseball
mcknightt@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

              BASKETBALL

absherm.jpg

Mike Absher
Head Coach Men's Basketball
absherm@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive,, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Ty Woodring
Head Coach Men's JV Basketball
woodringt@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Bruce Wallace
JV Men's Basketball Coach
wallaceb@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Mike Dinkins
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach

Tim Kenney
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
kenneyt@davie.k12.nc.us

South Davie Middle School
197 South Davie Drive,  Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5941 (Fax) 336.751.5656

Shane Nixon
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach

Kevin Revels
Head Coach Women's Basketball
revelsk@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Debbie Evans
JV Head Coach Women's Basketball
absherm@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

              CHEERLEADING

stage a .jpg

Angie Stage
Head Coach Cheerleading
stagea@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

kiricoples laura.jpg

Laura Kiricoples
Assistant Coach Cheerleading
kiricoplesl@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Leigha Wilson
Assistant Coach Cheerleading
wilsonle@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

               CROSS COUNTRY

Rob Raisbeck
Cross Country Head Coach
xc@wareaglepride.com

jones jeff.jpg

Jeff Jones
Cross Country Assistant Coach
jonesj@davie.k12.nc.us


               FOOTBALL

Tim Devericks
Head Coach
deverickst@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

nicholsonb.jpg

Blaine Nicholson
JV Football Coach
nicholsonb@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597


athey randy 325.jpg

Randy Athey
Assistant Coach
atheyr@davie.k12.nc.us

North Davie Middle School
497 Farmington Rd, Mocksville, NC  27028  
(Ph) 336.998.5555 (Fax)336.998.7233

Ron Bivins
JV Receivers Coach

Todd Bumgarner
Assistant Coach
bumgarnert@davie.k12.nc.us

South Davie Middle School
197 South Davie Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028  
(Ph) 336.751.5941  (Fax) 336.751.5656

Chis Callison.jpg

Chris Callison 
Assistant Coach
callisonc@davie.k12.nc.us

William Ellis Middle School
144 William Ellis Dr, Advance, NC  27006
(Ph) 336.998.2007 (Fax)336.998.6249

Robbie Fox
Assistant Coach

gould matthew 312 football.jpg
Matt Gould
Assistant Coach
gouldm@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

welch jimmie.jpg

Jimmie Welch
Assistant Football Coach
welchj@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

 

 

Terrell Wilson
Running Backs Coach

David Woolridge
Assistant Coach

               GOLF

Ty Woodring
Head Coach Men's Golf
woodringt@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Bob Donley
Women's Golf Coach
womensgolf@wareaglepride.com

 

               LACROSSE

Brett Hewitt
Varsity Head Coach Men's Lacrosse
wareaglelax@gmail.com

Laura Kiricooples
Head Coach Women's Lacrosse
kiricoplesl@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Majorie Foster
Assistant Coach Women's Lacrosse
womenslax@wareaglepride.com

               SOCCER

davisaw.jpg

Andrew Davis
Head Coach Varsity Men's Soccer
Head Coach JV Women's Soccer
davisaw@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Jose Adame
Assistant  Coach Varsity Men's Soccer
VMensSoccer@wareaglepride.com

Nathan Stephens
JV Head Coach Men's Soccer
JVMensSoccer@wareaglepride.com

Dr. Abdenabi Senbel
Head Coach Varsity Women's Soccer
senbela@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Martin Gant
Assistant Coach Women's Soccer
gantm@davie.k12.nc.us

North Davie Middle School
497 Farmington Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.998.5555  (Fax) 336.998.7233

               SOFTBALL

Dawn Lowery
Head Coach Softball 
loweryd@davie.k12.nc.us

North Davie Middle
 (Ph) 336.998.5555 (Fax)336.998.7233

nicholsonb.jpg

Blaine Nicholson
Softball Assistant Coach
nicholsonb@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Morgan Wyatt
Assistant Coach Softball 
wyattmo@davie.k12.nc.us

South Davie Middle
 (Ph) 336.751.5941  (Fax) 336.751.5656

               SWIMMING

Kaitlin Sizemore
Head Coach Swimming
sizemorek@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 

(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Jo Portis
Swimming Assistant  Coach

               TENNIS

Shane Nixon
Head Coach Men's Tennis
menstennis@wareaglepride.com

Head Coach Women's Tennis
ferebeec@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

               TRACK & FIELD / INDOOR TRACK

Becky Miller
Head Coach Indoor Track & Track and Field
millerb@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Terry Hunt
Assistant Coach
nextlevelscout@gmail.com

               VOLLEYBALL

brandona.jpg

Ambor Brandon
Head Coach Volleyball
brandona@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

 

 

Amanda Tingley
JV  Coach Volleyball
tingleyt@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Meghan Luffman
Assistant Coach Cheerleading
luffmanm@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

               WRESTLING

Buddy Lowery - Varsity Head Coach
loweryb@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Timmy Allen
Assistant Coach Wrestling
allenti@davie.k12.nc.us

North Davie Middle School
 (Ph) 336.998.5555 (Fax)336.998.7233

Carl Wagstaff
Assistant Coach Wrestling
wagstaffc@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Carl Wagstaff
Assistant Coach Wrestling
wagstaffc@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie County High School
180 War Eagle Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597