Davie County Schools Logo

Have a safe and happy summer!

Have a safe and happy summer!

Meet Our Coaching Team


nicholsond.jpg

Doyle Nicholson
Principal
nicholsond@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

               ATHLETIC DIRECTORS

1stPractice01bill haggarty.jpg

Bill Haggerty
County Athletic Director
haggertyb@davie.k12.nc.us


Coach Haggerty comes to Davie County Schools with a wealth of experience.
His 36 years of coaching includes 6 years at Jefferson Township with five sports and eight championships while serving as recreation director; and 30 years at Catawba College.  While at Catawba he coached women's basketball 3 years, men's basketball 26 years, and men's and women's cross country 14 years with a total of 17 championships and 1267 wins.  His proudest accomplishment was to help recruit 270 athletes in which 97 percent graduated.  Coach Haggerty earned his bachelor of arts in PE and recreation from Catawba College.

absherm.jpg

Mike Absher
Athletic Director
absherm@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

George Newman.jpgGeorge Newman
Athletic Director
newmanm@davie.k12.nc.us

North Davie Middle School
497 Farmington Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.998.5555  (Fax) 336.998.7233

NDMS Athletics

ben baity.jpgBenjamin Baity
Athletic Director
baityb@davie.k12.nc.us

South Davie Middle School
197 South Davie Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5941  (Fax) 336.751.5656

 SDMS Athletics

Danny Allard
Athletic Director
allardd@davie.k12.nc.us

William Ellis Middle
144 William Ellis Dr, Advance, NC  27006  
(Ph) 336.998.2007  (Fax) 336.998.6249

WEMS Athletics

               TRAINERS

Ashley Donahue
Athletic Trainer
donahuea@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

riegel david.jpg

David Riegel
Athletic Trainer
riegeld@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

               BASEBALL

Bobby Byerly
Varsity Head Coach Baseball
byerlyb@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Danny Allard
Assistant Coach  Baseball
allardd@davie.k12.nc.us

William Ellis Middle
(Ph) 336.998.2007   (Fax) 336.998.6249

Jamey Holt
Assistant Coach Baseball
holtj@davie.k12.nc.us

North Davie Middle School
497 Farmington Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.998.5555  (Fax) 336.998.7233

Tim McKnight  
JV Head Coach Baseball
mcknightt@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

              BASKETBALL

absherm.jpg

Mike Absher
Head Coach Men's Basketball
absherm@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Bruce Wallace
JV Men's Basketball Coach
wallaceb@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Mike Dinkins
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach

Tim Kenney
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
kenneyt@davie.k12.nc.us

South Davie Middle School
197 South Davie Drive,  Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5941 (Fax) 336.751.5656

Shane Nixon
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach

Kevin Revels
Head Coach Women's Basketball
revelsk@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Debbie Evans
JV Head Coach Women's Basketball
absherm@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Marnic Lewis
Assistant Coach Women's Basketball

              CHEERLEADING

stage a .jpg

Angie Stage
Head Coach Cheerleading
stagea@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

kiricoples laura.jpg

Laura Kiricoples
Assistant Coach Cheerleading
kiricoplesl@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Leigha Wilson
Assistant Coach Cheerleading
wilsonle@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

               CROSS COUNTRY

Rob Raisbeck
Cross Country Head Coach

jones jeff.jpg

Jeff Jones
Cross Country Assistant Coach
jonesj@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Hurst Kathy.jpg

Kathy Hurst
Cross Country Assistant Coach
hurstk@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

               FOOTBALL

Tim Devericks
Head Coach
deverickst@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

nicholsonb.jpg

Blaine Nicholson
JV Football Coach
nicholsonb@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597


athey randy 325.jpg

Randy Athey
Assistant Coach
atheyr@davie.k12.nc.us

North Davie Middle School
497 Farmington Rd, Mocksville, NC  27028  
(Ph) 336.998.5555 (Fax)336.998.7233

Ron Bivins
JV Receivers Coach

Todd Bumgarner
Assistant Coach
bumgarnert@davie.k12.nc.us

South Davie Middle School
197 South Davie Drive, Mocksville, NC  27028  
(Ph) 336.751.5941  (Fax) 336.751.5656

Chis Callison.jpg

Chris Callison 
Assistant Coach
callisonc@davie.k12.nc.us

William Ellis Middle School
144 William Ellis Dr, Advance, NC  27006
(Ph) 336.998.2007 (Fax)336.998.6249

Robbie Fox
Assistant Coach

Cory Gordy
Assistant Football Coach

gould matthew 312 football.jpg
Matt Gould
Assistant Coach
gouldm@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

James Mayfield
JV Running Backs Coach

welch jimmie.jpg

Jimmie Welch
Assistant Football Coach
welchj@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

 

 

Terrell Wilson
Running Backs Coach

David Woolridge
Assistant Coach

               GOLF

Ty Woodring
Head Coach Men's Golf
woodringt@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Bob Donley
Women's Golf Coach

               LACROSSE

Brett Hewitt
Varsity Head Coach Men's Lacrosse
wareaglelax@gmail.com

Laura Kiricooples
Head Coach Women's Lacrosse
kiricoplesl@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Majorie Foster
Assistant Coach Women's Lacrosse
womenslax@wareaglepride.com

               SOCCER

Head Coach Men's Soccer
@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

 

davisaw.jpg

Andrew Davis
Head Coach JV Men's Soccer
Head Coach JV Women's Soccer
davisaw@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597


Head Coach Women's Soccer
@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Martin Gant
Assistant Coach Women's Soccer
gantm@davie.k12.nc.us

North Davie Middle School
497 Farmington Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.998.5555  (Fax) 336.998.7233

               SOFTBALL

Dawn Lowery
Head Coach Softball 
loweryd@davie.k12.nc.us

North Davie Middle
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
 (Ph) 336.998.5555 (Fax)336.998.7233

nicholsonb.jpg

Blaine Nicholson
Softball Assistant Coach
nicholsonb@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Morgan Wyatt
Assistant Coach Softball 
wyattmo@davie.k12.nc.us

South Davie Middle
 (Ph) 336.751.5941  (Fax) 336.751.5656

               SWIMMING

Jennie Kimel
Head Coach Swimming
kimelj@davie.k12.nc.us

William R. Davie Elementary
3437 Highway 601 N., Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.492.5421  (Fax) 336.492.2699

               TENNIS

Shane Nixon
Head Coach Men's Tennis
menstennis@wareaglepride.com

bullinsj.jpg

John Bullins
Head Coach Women's Tennis
bullinsj@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Mary Anne Byerly.jpg
Mary Anne Byerly
Assistant Coach Tennis 
byerlyma@davie.k12.nc.us

South Davie Middle School
197 South Davie Drive,  Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5941 (Fax) 336.751.5656

               TRACK & FIELD / INDOOR TRACK

Becky Miller
Head Coach Indoor Track
millerb@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Terry Hunt
Assistant Coach
nextlevelscout@gmail.com

               VOLLEYBALL

brandona.jpg

Ambor Brandon
Head Coach Volleyball
brandona@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

 

 

Meghan Luffman
Assistant Coach Cheerleading
luffmanm@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

               WRESTLING

Amanda Tingley
JV  Coach Volleyball
tingleyt@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Buddy Lowery - Varsity Head Coach
loweryb@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597

Timmy Allen
Assistant Coach Wrestling
allenti@davie.k12.nc.us

North Davie Middle School
 (Ph) 336.998.5555 (Fax)336.998.7233

Carl Wagstaff
Assistant Coach Wrestling
wagstaffc@davie.k12.nc.us

Davie High School
1200 Salisbury Road, Mocksville, NC  27028 
(Ph) 336.751.5905  (Fax) 336.751.4597